Home

Don’t worry about these tears for they are not what they seem. They have come to water the seeds of the opportunities that I’ve not yet seen. They are washing away the old paradigms and limits and clearing the way for new dreams and inspiration. They fall with ease, not heart-wrenching power and they will leave when the seeds take hold.

Don’t worry about my furrowed brow for it is not as it seems. The furrows are to channel the new thoughts into fruition, forging new paths and ideas into reality. They are honing the myriad of scattered concepts into meaningful streams which I am yet to understand. They form with focus on a beautiful challenge, not an aching inability to process something beyond me.

Don’t worry about my silence for it’s not what it appears. It’s expanding my world in ways my body can’t, opening up to new energies and welcoming new strengths. It is allowing the new voice to form, the new rhythm to be born. Without words, I can soar freely into states beyond definition to find whatever is waiting for me, for me to bring back with me to the here and now.

Worry only if you see fakery to fill the gaps. Fake laughter and a mask of happiness. For then I am not using energy to clear and build but to confine myself behind false walls. Do not relax when you see this, nor should you cajole these from me. Worry only when you ask me to stay as I am and, layer upon layer, hide myself in what this world calls easy. Worry only if daily superficialities trip lightly with ease from my tongue and gracious nods respond to your every word. For then I’m further from you than you can ever imagine and there I will stay.

So for now, echo my silence with the calmest of spirits. Hold my hand and you’ll hold my mind strong and my heart true. And when the smile breaks through, you’ll see that the light is not dimmed but brighter and that I’m even closer to you than you imagined.

20140304-182247.jpg

2 thoughts on “as you watch

  1. Safi, this post is so amazing… I have lived through every feeling, thought and word of each paragraph… Either you and i are so much alike or you and i and te rest of humanity are, maybe that’s why psychology works… I am specially in awe of how you put into words the evolution of a sad expression into a self-empowering moment, it is only in silence that this evolution can take place… “Worry only if daily superficialities trip lightly with ease from my tongue and gracious nods respond to your every word. For then I’m further from you than you can ever imagine and there I will stay”, sad but true…until, “the smile breaks through, you’ll see that the light is not dimmed but brighter and that I’m even closer to you than you imagined.” I could go line by line telling you how this has happened to me and how emotional it is to read your words… Sending you a huge hug my beautiful friend, alexandra (MIA once again) xo

Leave a Reply

